Our Nannies

Our Shining Stars

We hope you’ll agree, all of our nannies are amazing! They are our shining stars, staying late when needed, giving an extra hand and playing with your kids until exhaustion (finally) sets in!

Our nannies and mannies come from all different walks of life. We have elementary and preschool teachers, nurses, former camp counselors and cheer coaches, life guards, and ski instructors. One thing remains the same across the board…they LOVE kids of all ages, shapes and sizes! Infants, toddlers and beyond, if you need us, we have a nanny that suits your needs–sometimes on the same day if possible! All you have to do is let us know when you need us to show up. We bring toys, fun games, coloring supplies, and amazing imagination with tons of experience!

Our Nannies:

• CPR Certified
• First Aid Certified Preferred
• Professional Background checks
• Reference Checks
• Kid Savvy

Christina Ortolani

Bachelor’s Degree in Family and Child Studies


I earned a bachelor’s degree in Family and Child studies in 2013. I enjoy traveling and I have a great appreciation for the outdoors and all it has to offer. My passion for the National Parks has lead me to explore, learn and visit more than 16 US parks! My work experience has always centered around children, from camp counselor to working in the infant room at a daycare center.

After graduating from college, I spent a year traveling, living and working in Australia as an au pair. I was fortunate to be able to travel with the Australian family where I gained experience as a travel nanny. That year was a step out of my comfort zone, but I cherish the experience I gained, in not only child care, but real-life experiences and opportunities. Prior to moving to Wyoming, I worked for a family with two sets of twins under the age of two. This experience solidified the fact that I am in a profession that truly is my calling. I spent the summer of 2017 working as a personal nanny for owners of a dude ranch in Jackson Hole. For the past year and a half, I have enjoyed my days as a live-in nanny/household manager for a local Jackson family. When I began working with this family, the children were eight years old and seven months. I really enjoy watching them grow and helping to foster their individual interests and abilities.

In the past three years, my travel resume has expanded such that I would like to combine my love of children and travel as part of my employment offerings. I am comfortable in airports and in airplanes and am confident in anticipating children’s needs in order to make sure everyone enjoys their travel experience and vacation. I look forward to hearing back from you and your family!

Brooks Hardcastle

Master’s Degree in Elementary Education


I am from Dallas, Texas, and I recently graduated from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill with a Master’s degree in elementary education. This past year I student taught in a second grade classroom, which further strengthened my desire to be an elementary school teacher. I moved to Jackson Hole to soak up the beautiful mountains and open outdoors, before beginning my journey of teaching. Upon arriving in Jackson, I was lucky enough to secure a position as a long term nanny to two active toddlers. I spent my days engaging them in age appropriate activities and fostering their curiosity in a safe manner. I have an affection for spending time with people in the outdoors, and I especially love hiking, climbing, running, backpacking, camping, scuba diving, rafting, and skiing. While I have many hobbies, a few more include babysitting, teaching, traveling, practicing yoga, biking, writing letters, spending time with friends and family, cooking, reading, and being creative.

I was a camp counselor for two years at Camp Illahee, my campers were rising third and fourth graders and I taught swimming, climbing, arts and crafts, and archery. I treasure this experience and loved getting to know each one of my campers. I worked as a trip leader for two summers with Moondance Adventures, a teen adventure travel program. I led students who were rising eight graders to rising seniors in college, for two-week long adventure trips throughout Belize, Costa Rica, and Peru. I absolutely loved this job, as I was able to combine my two biggest passions—working with kids and being outdoors.

I love spending time with children, and I have regularly babysat for much of my life for children ages 3 months to middle school age. I would be happy to take children hiking, biking, swimming, climbing, or exploring Jackson. I love babysitting for children of all ages. I have been CPR, First Aid, Wilderness First Aid, and Wilderness First Responder certified.

I am able to babysit multiple children, I can stay overnight, and/or babysit for several days. I am comfortable working with kids of all ages, including infants.

Nanny Nannies Jackson Hole Babysitter Babysitting Childcare

Melissa Cusanello

Master’s Coursework in Place-based Education
Bachelor’s in Environmental Studies and Government & Legal Studies


Experience: Two years of camp counselor and backcountry trip leading experience. One year of master’s coursework in place-based education through the Teton Science School Graduate Program. I gained extensive experience teaching students of all levels (preschool to college), delivering transformative, place-based outdoor education. I spent the past year as a 1:1 Student Aid for a student that required support in academic, character, and community expectations at Mountain Academy of Teton Science Schools.

My favorite way to engage children is in the outdoors. I love teaching children about the ecology, community, and history of Jackson Hole, and inspiring meaningful connections to this place. From years of experience of working with children and young adults, I know how to engage them in learning, but also know when to switch gears when the energy changes and just have fun. I can take children swimming, hiking, biking, and teach them about different plants, wildflowers, and animal tracks. I am also excited about reading stories, doing art projects, and baking with children. I especially like to incorporate games into the day. Sharing my passion for Jackson Hole and my love for fun is what makes me excited to provide meaningful experiences for children.

Hobbies and interests: Hiking, skiing, fishing, reading, and cooking.

Claire Stam

Bachelor’s Degree in Inclusive Early Childhood Education from Bowling Green State University


Experience: Experiences include student teaching in a second grade classroom (year 4 at Bowling Green State University) and student teaching in a private preschool (year 3 at Bowling Green State University). I have been a camp counselor for middle schoolers and I have also worked as a full time summer daycare teacher for children ages 5-12. I have also had experience with caring for infants and toddlers and am certified to work as an Intervention Specialist from birth to age 3. I have also been a tennis coach at a private country club for children ages 3-17.

My education has provided me with the tools and knowledge to expand children’s learning through whatever activity they are engaged in. Children are naturally inquisitive and by building upon their natural curiosities, adults can help them to grow and thrive and achieve their maximum potential. Whether children are learning new vocabulary, letter sounds, counting, beginning physics, history, etc, learning can be enjoyable and incorporated into everyday routines. I have also had training in behavior management and I believe that positive reinforcement is the best way to instill desired values in children. By giving children praise and encouragement when they are being safe, showing kindness or being respectful, they can learn to repeat these behaviors.

One thing that I love about working with children is that they are full of excitement and energy that can be contagious to adults! I enjoy channeling this enthusiasm to complete projects and engage in exciting outdoor and indoor activities. I want to take what the children are most interested in and expand upon these interests to create unforgettable memories. I have an inexhaustible number of ideas that will keep children laughing, smiling and enjoying themselves all day. Some of my favorite indoor activities include art projects, baking, reading books, and playing games. I am also very passionate about getting children outside and in nature. A few of my favorite outdoor activities include going on short hikes, sledding, building snowmen and snow forts and going on scavenger hunts.

Hobbies and interests: reading, backpacking, running, ice skating, skiing, swimming, and journaling.

Mauri Wilhelm

Bachelor's Degree in Business Administration


I attended the University of Nebraska-Lincoln and recieved a business degree. Upon graduation in 2017, I decided to move out to Wyoming to teach horseback riding to kids at a summer camp. I fell in love with the job and the area and have now worked 3 summers teaching horseback riding to kids ages 11-16. During the winter of 2017, I moved to California and was a full time nanny for two families. One family with two boys ages 1 and 4. The second family had one boy who was 1 year old, but was also a foster family so occasionally would also have babies as young as 3 days old to 1 year old. During the winter of 2018, I was an Au Pair in New Zealand for 7 months for a family with children ages 9 and 11. While in New Zealand I was able to work for the family and spend all my free time traveling, really getting to learn about the area and explore! I spent the winter of 2020 in this amazing area and am looking forward to another winter working with kids again! I have plenty of experience with all ages and am here to help in any way I can. I am excited to help kids learn about the area and experience the best parts of Jackson. I can also help with meal prepping, light cleaning and transportation if needed.

Hobbies: Horseback riding, Hiking, Skiing, Reading, Traveling